November Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on November 16, 2016 in Garden Room 1 at the Faculty House, the following members participated:

Michael Anagnos Marshall Bozeman Stephen Christensen April Croft (non-voting) Paul Goldschmid Dan Goldschmidt Jeffrey Gordon Gail O'Neill Philip Protter Ailsa Röell Neil Schluger Anne Sullivan (non-voting) Ramon Verastegui

The following members of the administration were also in attendance: Colin Redhead

Absent with regrets: Brennon Mendez

The meeting was called to order at 6:15 p.m. Chair **Committee Members** Approval of the October 19, 2016 Minutes The Committee approved the minutes of October 19, 2016. **Review of 2016 Tobacco Non-Investment List Committee Members** The Committee approved the list. Sudan Subcommittee Update Sudan Subcommittee The Sudan Subcommittee Chair provided a timeline for review of the Chair 2017 non-investment recommendations. Discussion of Response to Coal Divestment Proposal Signed by **Committee Members 25 Earth Institute Faculty Members** The Committee continued their discussion of the coal divestment proposal signed by 25 Earth Institute faculty members. **Discussion of ACSRI Tar Sands Divestment Proposal and Survey Committee Members** Comments The Committee continued their discussion of their tar sands divestment proposal

and feedback from the Columbia community outreach survey.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:00 p.m.

Adjournment

Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI